Our company
Team Photo
Team Polit-X
Staff members

Our vision

Polit-X has been refining the digital monitoring of political processes for more than ten years. The core business of Polit-X are digital analyses of the German federal and state parliaments. In 2019 a new tool for tracking European law-making was introduced, extending the scope of monitoring while keeping the interface clean and simple.

Polit-X is an expert for data driven and document based examinations of political processes. The up-to-the-minute library includes millions of political documents from German federal and state parliaments, European institutions and many more - accessible and searchable in one platform. Custom analysis and notification features allow users to easily monitor activities of German and EU parliamentarians. The company is based in Berlin's Mitte district.

Milestones

2020

New partnership with Dods
Polit-X.at is developing and establishing digital political monitoring in Austria

2019

New partnership with the news agency dpa: Polit-X becomes first external partner in the dpa ID Partnerprogramm
Developed and successfully implemented a tool for data analysis of EU documents
Launch of a sentiment analysis tool
Introduction of a new corporate design
Polit-X and Kürschners Politikkontakte start cooperating
Relocation and extension of our marketing and customer relations departments to „Haus 2“, Tieckstraße 29, Berlin-Mitte

2018

For the first time the Polit-X library includes more than 1.000.000 documents
Polit-X is invited by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy to participate in the „Mittelstand-Digital Kongress: Erfolgreiche Transferformate für die Digitalisierung. Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentrum Kommunikation“
Polit-X and the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Verbandsmanagement e.V. (DGVM) start cooperating

2017

Staatssekretär a. D. Dr. Thomas Freund (†) joins Polit-X in advisory capacity
Introducing our politician tracker
Polit-X starts cooperating with the Akademie für Politische Bildung Tutzing and the Science Media Center GmbH

2016

Polit-X is nominated for the Politik Award in the category Digital Public Affairs
The company moves to Novalisstraße 8a, Berlin-Mitte

2015

Introducing a smart data analysis tool of parliamentarians
...and many more

Our services at a glance

Polit-X offers a multitude of tools to help you effectively manage today's data flood.

Save time and Money: Polit-X combines millions of political documents from hundreds of sources in one easy-to-use and accurate full text search. Daily email notifications for your custom topics keep you updated on the latest developments.

Our analysis tools are continuously monitoring all activities of lawmakers, parliamentary groups, German parliaments and the EU. They help detecting networks and help you evaluate the information. Customizable trend charts show what topics are discussed in the parliaments at different times. They serve as an early warning system for political developments in your field.

Collect important documents in your private folder and create custom reports: Our report feature let's you present individually chosen documents, charts and information of parliamentarians in one PDF file. Edit, share and comment on documents with your team members - all in the same platform.

„Previously, political documents needed to be manually obtained from different sources and had then to be analyzed in a second step. Public affairs professionals have been totally dependent on their personal networks. Expert's advice is still important. But these experts also know they cannot know everything. We can bridge that gap."
Heiko Schnitzler
Heiko Schnitzler
CEO | Founder

Our customer relations team

Valerie Holtz
Valerie Holtz
Julian Hunneman
Julian Hunneman
Hannes Nethe
Hannes Nethe
Marc Schütz
Marc Schütz

Our network

Polit-X has built up an extensive network of partners covering all areas of politics and public affairs. Collaborating with scientific research institutions helped to implement new methods of data processing and subsequently make them accessible to interested stakeholders. Furthermore, Polit-X is used in science-related areas for fact-based evaluations or to support scientists with a comprehensive database of documents. Several collaborations and partnerships were formed with public affairs agencies, associations and publishing houses. Cooperating effectively and transparently with our partners in the field of public affairs and practioners from the world of politics allowed us to combine services such as the integration of political documents with contact information, dates and events and media content. Attending technical conferences and political events on a regular basis, as well as giving presentations and trainings helps us to expand our network and gain critical insights.

Unternehmen
Team Photo
Team Polit-x
Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

Unsere Vision

Seit mehr als zehn Jahren ist Polit-X Pionier bei Innovation und Entwicklung digitalen Monitorings des politischen und öffentlichen Lebens. Polit-X ist Anbieter von digitalen Parlamentsanalysen für Bund und Länder. Darüber hinaus hat das Unternehmen 2019 für Europa ein Werkzeug entwickelt, dass die Politik der Organe der Europäischen Union ohne Mehraufwand übersichtlich und anschaulich beobachten lässt.

Mit seinem Smart-Data-Ansatz ist Polit-X Experte für datengetriebene und dokumentenbasierte Auswertungen politischer Entwicklungen. In umfangreichen Datenbanken stehen Millionen politischer Dokumente der Bundes-, Landes- und EU-Ebene tagesaktuell und gebündelt zur Verfügung. Mit zahlreichen Analyse- und Alert-Funktionen können zudem Aktivitäten der deutschen und europäischen Abgeordneten schnell und einfach ausgewertet werden. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Sitz in Berlin Mitte.

Meilensteine

2019

Die dpa ist neuer Kooperationspartner: Polit-X wird erster externer Partner auf dem Digitalmarktplatz
EU-Analyse entwickelt und erfolgreich am Markt platziert
Einführung der Sentiment-Analyse
Launch des neuen Corporate-Designs
Polit-X und Kürschners Politikkontakte gehen Kooperation ein
Umzug und Erweiterung der Abteilungen Marketing und Kundenbeziehungen ins „Haus 2“, Tieckstraße 29, Berlin-Mitte

2018

Die Polit-X Datenbank übersteigt 1.000.000 Dokumente aus dem politischen und öffentlichen Leben
Polit-X zu Gast im Wirtschaftsministerium beim „Mittelstand-Digital Kongress“: Erfolgreiche Transferformate für die Digitalisierung. Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentrum Kommunikation
Kooperation mit der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Verbandsmanagement e.V. (DGVM)

2017

Staatssekretär a. D. Dr. Thomas Freund (†) unterstützt das Polit-X-Team
Vorstellung unseres Abgeordneten-Monitors
Kooperation mit der Akademie für Politische Bildung, Tutzing und der Science Media Center GmbH

2016

Polit-X beim Politik Award für den ersten Preis in der Kategorie Digital Public Affairs nominiert
Umzug in die Geschäftsräume Novalisstraße 8a, Berlin-Mitte

2015

Vorstellung der Smart-Data-Abgeordnetenanalyse
...und viele andere

Ihr Nutzen

Angesichts der stetig wachsenden Menge an politischen Daten schafft Polit-X mit einer umfangreichen Datenbasis und Analysetools die Grundlage, um diese Informationsflut zu beherrschen und effektiv nutzbar zu machen.

Polit-X führt Millionen von politischen Dokumenten aus hunderten Quellen für eine komfortable und systematische Volltextsuche zusammen. Politische Informationen lassen sich so aus einer Hand zeitsparend und zielsicher finden und verarbeiten. E-Mail-Alerts zu speziellen Themen sichern den frühzeitigen und täglichen Informationsvorsprung.

Mit den vielfältigen Analysefunktionen können die Aktivitäten einzelner Abgeordneter, Fraktionen oder Parlamente ausgewertet und kontinuierlich beobachtet werden. Damit werden politische Netzwerke sichtbar und lassen sich rasch evaluieren und optimieren. Trendanalysen informieren darüber, welche Themen zu welchen Zeitpunkten in den Parlamenten hoch im Kurs stehen. Dieses Frühwarnsystem schützt vor unerwarteten und krisenhaften Entwicklungen.

Die Sammlungs- und Reportingfunktionen ermöglichen ein individuelles Zusammenstellen von Dokumenten, Grafiken sowie Abgeordnetendaten und erlauben ein gemeinsames Bearbeiten, Kommentieren und Teilen der gesammelten Informationen. Ein komfortables Reporting erleichtert die Weitergabe dieser Informationen.

„Bevor es Polit-X gab, mussten alle Dokumente ‚von Hand‘ beschafft und ausgewertet werden. Die Abhängigkeit von einer guten Vernetzung der Politikprofis war immens.Deren Expertenwissen ist zwar natürlich auch heute noch wichtig. Aber Experten wissen auch, dass sie nicht alles wissen können. Diese Lücke können wir schließen.“
Heiko Schnitzler
Heiko Schnitzler
Geschäftsführer | Gründer

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Valerie Holtz
Valerie Holtz
Julian Hunneman
Julian Hunneman
Hannes Nethe
Hannes Nethe
Marc Schütz
Marc Schütz

Unser Netzwerk

Polit-X hat im Laufe der Zeit ein umfangreiches Netzwerk an Partnern und Kooperationen über das gesamte politische Spektrum aufgebaut. Synergien werden durch Zusammenarbeit mit wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen gehoben, bei der unter anderem neue Methoden der Datenverarbeitung für die politische Praxis anschlussfähig gemacht werden. Außerdem wird Polit-X im wissenschaftsnahen Umfeld eingesetzt, um faktenbasierte Evaluationen anzustellen oder Forschende mit einer breiten Dokumentenbasis zu unterstützen. Vernetzungen erstrecken sich weiterhin in Branchenvertretungen politischer Beratungen, Verbände und Verlage. Der transparente und partnerschaftliche Austausch mit Politikdienstleistern erlaubt ein Zusammenführen von Services wie beispielsweise eine Integration politischer Dokumenten mit Kontaktdaten, Terminen und medialen Inhalte. Die regelmäßige Teilnahme an politischen Fachveranstaltungen und das Angebot an eigenen Vorträgen und Fortbildungen dient dem Ausbau unseres politischen Netzwerks, der Pflege unserer Kundenbeziehungen und gewährt uns einen Blick über den eigenen Tellerrand.