EU monitoring

Just in time for Germany's EU Council presidency in July 2020

Polit-X Screen

Polit-X Europe

For everybody who needs to be up to date with new developments in European politics.

In these challenging times it's important to have sights firmly set on Europe: Stay on top of political developments with Polit-X Europe.

Starting after the European elections in 2019, Polit-X expanded its political monitoring to the European level.

We make monitoring EU law-making processes easy: Polit-X provides a basis for identifying relevant information among the vast quantity of documents.

We are monitoring all important original source documents of European institutions, including among others:

European Commission and its Directorate-Generals, European Parliament and its commissions, Council of the European Union, European Council, European Court of Justice, European Court of Auditors, European Central Bank, European Economic and Social Committee, European Committee of the Regions, more than 40 Agencies, social media of more than 750 MEPs from 28 countries.

Polit-X Europe offers you tools to analyze several EU institutions at once, for instance:

Stakeholder analysis

Identify those MEPs who are working in your field, sorted by parliamentary group, member country or party. Polit-X provides English as well as German source documents. You get access to a database of relevant contact information of all MEPs that you can use to expand your network.

Trend charts

Follow and visualize the latest political developments of your topics.

Law-making processes and initiatives

Monitor the EU decision-making-process. Polit-X Europe allows you to keep track of daily changes in current law-making processes and new initiatives. You can follow the decision-making process and check the stage of procedures relevant to your interests.

Polit-X and DODS:
Joint forces for comprehensive monitoring of the EU

Polit-X und Dods start a strategic partnership and provide the means for comprehensive monitoring of European Affairs. Our partnership combines the best of both worlds!

Polit-X has been refining the digital monitoring of political processes for more than ten years. As an expert for data-driven and document-based examinations of political processes, Polit-X is experienced in compiling, analyzing and visualizing publicly available information sources on federal, state and European level. Now Polit-X seeks to bring these qualities to the European Market.

Complementary, Dods offers tailored political intelligence. Experts on the ground in Brussels evaluate the relevance of thousands of EU sources and provide you with up-to-the-minute news about the latest developments. Compiling only the information relevant for you, Dods' services allow you to save time and focus on your priorities. This expert-driven approach is a new addition to the market of political monitoring services in Germany.

Launch-Webinar with Dods to mark Germany's EU Council presidency

Just in time for Germany's EU Council presidency in July 2020, the new partnership between Polit-X and Dods offers new possibilities to combine insider knowledge about European affairs with data-driven political analyses.

During Germany's presidency, several important decisions are on the agenda:
- an agreement on the seven-year EU budget must be settled
- Brexit
- a possible new EU migration policy
- a new climate strategy following Commission President von der Leyen's European Green Deal

In addition, the challenges due to the coronavirus might bring a strengthening of European health systems into focus. Likewise, tackling the economic and social consequences of the pandemic will be crucial.

How are you affected by the future actions of the EU? Are you well-informed? What are your options? Our launch webinar will show you how you can use our services and tools to stay up to date in European affairs: Join our Launch-Webinar to mark Germany's EU Council presidency! The exact date will be announced shortly.

DODS Logo
DODS Screen

Dods EUROPE

For more than 180 years Dods has been providing relevant political information and public sector intelligence to its customers. One of the leading companies for business intelligence, media and events in the UK and the EU with a broad portfolio of services and media sources, Dods is a reliable and accurate source for political knowledge and discources.

Dods provides business critical information and analyses for your stakeholder management. A team of monitoring experts helps customers understand current political developments by conducting own research and providing profund insights and latest news. The personalized monitoring service offers up-to-the-minute information tailored to the customer's needs, in order to be prepared to react to important developments.

Among others, Dods' services include:

  • Weekly updated agendas
  • Legislative trackers
  • News alerts
  • EU Briefings
  • Individual research reports and document analyses

EU-Monitoring

Pünktlich zur deutschen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft ab Juli 2020

Polit-X Screen

Polit-X Europa

Für alle, die in europäischer Politik auf dem Laufenden bleiben müssen

In wechselhaften Zeiten, Europa fest im Blick: Sichern Sie sich Ihren Handlungsspielraum und politische Schlagkraft durch Informationsvorsprung mit Polit-X Europa!

Seit der Europawahl 2019 bietet Polit-X das politische Monitoring vollständig für alle EU-Ebenen.

Wir machen die EU einfach: Angesichts der stetig wachsenden Menge an politischen Informationen aus der EU, schaffen Sie sich mit Polit-X die Grundlage, um effektiv und zielgenau zu arbeiten.

Wir monitoren alle wichtigen Originaldokumente der Europäischen Institutionen für Sie, u.a.:

Europäische Kommission und Generaldirektionen, Europaparlament und Ausschüsse, Rat der Europäischen Union / Ministerrat, Europäischen Rat, Europäischen Gerichtshof (EuGH), Europäischen Rechnungshof (EuRH), Europäische Zentralbank (EZB), Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschuss, Ausschuss der Regionen, über 40 Agencies, Soziale Medien von über 750 Abgeordneten des Europaparlaments aus 28 Ländern.

Mit Polit-X Europa können Sie umfangreiche Analysen aller Europäischen Institutionen unkompliziert und schnell durchführen, zum Beispiel:

Stakeholderanalyse

Identifizieren Sie die Abgeordneten, die sich im EU-Parlament mit Ihren Themen auseinandersetzen, sortiert nach Fraktionen, Mitgliedsstaaten oder Parteien. Polit-X stellt sowohl die englisch- als auch die deutschsprachigen Originaldokumente bereit. Außerdem erhalten Sie Zugriff auf relevante Kontaktdaten von allen EU-Abgeordneten und können diese zur Netzwerkbildung und -pflege nutzen.

Trendverläufe

Verfolgen und visualisieren Sie die politische Entwicklung zu Ihren Themen.

Gesetzgebungsprozesse und Initiativen

Behalten Sie die EU-Gesetzgebungsprozesse im Auge. Mit Polit-X Europa erhalten Sie tagesaktuelle Updates zu den für Sie wichtigen Prozessen und Initiativen. Sie wissen damit stets genau, wo welches Projekt im Gesetzgebungsprozess steht.

Polit-X und DODS:
Vereinte Kräfte für ihr EU-Monitoring

Polit-X und Dods werden Partner und bieten Ihnen damit ein umfassendes politisches Monitoring der EU. Diese Partnerschaft vereint das Beste beider Tools und Services für Ihr Politikmonitoring auf EU-Ebene!

Mit seinem Smart-Data-Ansatz ist Polit-X seit mehr als zehn Jahren Pionier bei Innovation und Entwicklung digitalen Monitorings des politischen und öffentlichen Lebens. Als Ihr Experte für datengetriebene und dokumentenbasierte Analysen des politischen Geschehens verfügt Polit-X über ein umfangreiches Knowhow bei der Zusammenstellung, Auswertung und Visualisierung öffentlich zugänglicher Originalinformationen der Bundes-, Landes- und EU-Ebene. Die EU-Angebote von Polit-X sollen künftig ihr Potenzial auf dem europäischen Markt weiter entfalten.

Darauf aufbauend bietet Dods einen maßgeschneiderten Service, bei dem ein in Brüssel ansässiger Dods-Politikspezialist als Teil Ihres Teams fungiert, die Komplexität und Relevanz tausender EU-Quellen einschätzt und Sie in Echtzeit auf wichtige Entwicklungen aufmerksam macht. Durch diese Filterung der für Sie wirklich relevanten Nachrichten und Informationen sparen Sie Zeit und können sich auf Ihr Prioritäten konzentrieren. Dem deutschen Markt für Politikmonitoring soll dieses umfangreiche Expertenwissen noch stärker als bisher zugänglich gemacht werden.

Aktuell: Launch-Webinar mit Dods zur deutschen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft

Pünktlich zu Beginn der deutschen Präsidentschaft des Rates der Europäischen Union ab dem 1. Juli 2020 bietet sich durch die Partnerschaft von Polit-X und Dods für Sie die Möglichkeit, ein enormes inhaltliches Detail- und Fachwissen zu den Angelegenheiten der Europäischen Union mit technologischen politischen Analysen zu kombinieren.

In die Phase der deutschen Ratspräsidentschaft fallen wie geplant unter anderem
- der Abschluss des siebenjährigen EU-Haushaltes sowie
- der Brexit.
- eine mögliche Reform der europäischen Migrationspolitik sowie
- eine neue Klimastrategie des „Green Deals“, von EU-Kommissionspräsidentin Ursula von der Leyen.

Hinzu kommen die vielen Unwägbarkeiten durch die Corona-Situation, so dass insbesondere die künftige Stärkung der europäischen Gesundheitsversorgung und die wirtschaftlichen bzw. sozialen Folgen der Krise im Mittelpunkt stehen werden.

Was bedeutet die zukünftige EU-Politik für Sie? Sind Sie informiert? Was können Sie tun? Einen Überblick über die Vorteile beider Tools und Services und über Ihren konkreten Nutzen erhalten Sie bei unserem gemeinsamen Launch-Webinar zur deutschen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft. Der Termin hierfür wird in den nächsten Tagen an dieser Stelle bekannt gegeben.

DODS Logo
DODS Screen

Dods EUROPE

Seit über 180 Jahren liefert Dods wichtige Informationen und Nachrichten für den politischen und öffentlichen Sektor. Als eines der führenden Unternehmen für Business Intelligence, Medien und Veranstaltungen in Großbritannien und der EU, ist Dods durch sein Portfolio an Dienstleistungen und Medientiteln eine vertrauenswürdige Quelle für politisches Wissen und Debatten.

Dods liefert geschäftskritische Marktinformationen und -analysen für das Stakeholder-Management. Das Dods-Team aus Monitoring-Experten hilft mit eigner Forschung, hintergründigen Einblicken und Nachrichten Kunden dabei, die sich ständig verändernde politische Landschaft zu verstehen. Hierfür erstellt Dods maßgeschneiderte, aktuelle Bewertungen und Einordnungen, die stets auf Kundenanforderungen zugeschnitten sind, um sicherzustellen, dass wichtige politische Veränderungen einfach zu verstehen sind und schnell darauf reagiert werden kann, sobald diese auftreten.

Dods stellt unter anderem folgende Services bereit:

  • Wöchentlich aktualisierte Agendas
  • Legislative Tracker
  • News Alerts
  • EU Briefings
  • Forschungsaufträge und Dokumentenanalysen